Sigh No More – Mumford & Sons

I felt like throwing myself down our stairs after listening to this today. Not throwing myself down the stairs in a good way, like after listening to The Pogues, this was the other kind of throwing yourself down the stairs, the bad kind. They can certainly play, the songs are not bad, really. It drove me crazy why I didn’t like this album. Then suddenly whilst in the toilet, it struck me and I ran upstairs to listen again and put my theory to the test. The problem is, this album hasn’t got a heart.
Imagine if the Fleet Foxes all went to private school and got their parents to finance their musical careers, this is the album they would have made.
Micro review: Sigh No More, I am afraid I didn’t stop sighing the whole way through

One thought on “Sigh No More – Mumford & Sons

Leave a Reply

