Hopes and Fears – Keane

When I first heard this I thought, Where are the guitars? Listening to it almost 10 years on my first thought is, Where are the guitars? I would imagine if I ever went to an Explosions in the Sky rehearsal room I would be in danger of tripping over one of their 50 or so guitars that would be sitting out, or slipping on the sweat covered floor. If I ever went to a Keane rehearsal I would be in imminent danger of being crushed by an electric piano, or tripping over 100s of hand written volumes of poetry about unrequited love.
I do quite like Somewhere Only We Know, but that is about it. My wife likes Keane, I think that is a fitting end to this entry.
Micro review; Guitar based indie music, without guitars

Leave a Reply

