The Next Day – David Bowie

No, I don’t have this album yet, but as I have been playing the single all day I am going to class it as one of my 3000. You know what this felt like yesterday when the single was released? It reminded me when I first lived in Saudi Arabia. I spent 7 months there, beerless. When I stepped off the plane back in the UK for a break I walked into a bar in a Heathrow hotel and had my first beer in 7 months. It was in fact the best beer in the world, well it tasted like the best beer in the world. This is what this single is, it is the best single in the world after a 10 year wait.
An aside; The video is quite disturbing, what a funny face, beautiful eyes though.


2 thoughts on “The Next Day – David Bowie

Leave a Reply

