Hex Enduction Hour – The Fall

I planned to buy this album at the weekend with my HMV vouchers (yes, you can all stop laughing now). Unfortunately, however, that plan has changed somewhat, so you know what physical music shop, I bought it on itunes. To be honest, this is not really a serious problem (the fact that a corporation stole my Christmas present, I’m not bitter really), people have far bigger problems to worry about, like going on the New York Subway wearing trousers on a no-trousers day (sorry cousins I mean pants).
My first ever Fall album, bought on vinyl in 1982, and traded in 1985. We were always trading vinyl, I remember trading a Dog Eat Dog for a Call-up and a Don’t Bring Harry, you can’t really do that with MP3s. I always liked Jawbone + The Air-rifle, and that hasn’t changed as I have listened to it about 4 times this evening.
Micro review; One drums good, two drums best.
Hidden gem; Iceland (if Suicide were from Manchester…)

3 thoughts on “Hex Enduction Hour – The Fall

Leave a Reply

