Chelsea Girls – Nico

One of my favourite things to do is wander round the house doing an impersonation of Nico, I am quite good, if I do say so myself, although my family have a slightly different opinion on this subject. I can do quite a good version of These Days, German accent and all, I am thinking of doing a Nico drag act actually (I would need to shed a couple of pounds though as most people would think I was doing a __________ insert your own overweight female singer here), might be worth a few quid.
I love this album, and I always class it as a great lost Velvets album (The Velvets Do Folk Pop).
Standout tracks: Chelsea Girls, These Days
Micro review; RIP Christa Päffgen, a very unique talent.

Leave a Reply

