Legendary Hearts – Lou Reed

I thought I would give the three most unloved Lou Reed albums an outing over the next couple of days. It is a shame that these albums get overlooked, true they are a 1960s rock god’s 1980s albums, always a tricky decade, just look at Bowie.
When I was a kid my friend had a music room, yes, a music room. He convinced his parents to give over their spare room to 500 albums and a Mission Hi-fi. This was one of the albums that reminds me of his music room.
I still love the title track, Mr. Reed reminding us that you don’t have to sound like Aretha Franklin to have soul.
Micro review; You know what they say, even shit Lou Reed is still interesting.

7 thoughts on “Legendary Hearts – Lou Reed

  1. I agree about New York but I think the final year of the decade is less representative of the decade than the previous 9 years. Although I really like New Sensations, so what do I know.

Leave a Reply

