Prophets, Seers & Sages: The Angels of the Ages – Tyrannosaurus Rex

At no. 8 in the now unfashionable rock stars who choked on their own vomit top 10 is Steve Peregrin Took. However Steve didn’t choke on his own vomit, he actually choked on the much more socially acceptable, cocktail cherry. I do really like T Rex, they were the first band whose poster adorned my pre-teen bedroom wall, but there is something magical about the tragic, hippie, daftness that is Tyrannosaurus Rex, if you don’t believe me go and listen to The Travelling Tragition. One thing that sprung to mind listening to this album tonight, there just isn’t enough Pixiephone being used in music these days.
Standout track; Eastern Spell
Hidden gem; Trelawney Lawn, it is great for all the wrong reasons.
Micro review; I know, it’s only daft hippie nonsense, but I like it, like it, yes I do.
An aside; I am destined, in my own desperately middle-class way, to choke on celeriac chips and fennel.

Leave a Reply

