Mutter – Rammstein

I don’t know how I ended up in this place, one moment you are playing your Gilbert O’ Sullivan albums, the next you are in a darkened room with German Industrial Goth Metal blaring out, with no memory of how you got there. I have no idea what they are singing about, it is either very scary and dark or about, Brown paper packages tied up with string. Thing is everything sounds so terrifying in a German accent, although it does make me want to go and watch Allo, Allo or the Saw movies. Spieluhr is actually quite addictive, I have been blasting it in the car all day (Volkswagon Golf of course). I also like Zwitter, then I found out that it means Hermaphrodite, now I like it even more.
An Aside; Even dark overlords of German Industrial Goth Metal have to go for Sunday tea at grannies’ house.
Micro review; They really do sound like an annoyed version of Rage Against the Machine, in German of course. Lasst uns rocken

Leave a Reply

